The Storage Mall

Across from Stephen Hawley
8250 Bank Street Road,
Batavia, NY 14020
Current Customers: 585.343.9049

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 28 Reviews
5 Stars - 28 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very helpful and friendly!
Ryan Beuler
April 7, 2022
Reply from Manager on April 7, 2022
Hello Ryan, Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to serving your storage needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Storage Unit
Savannah Read
March 23, 2022
Felecia & Christina we’re amazing to work with super fast at answering questions and helping me “find” my unit!!! Very neat and clean will definitely recommend this place to my family and friends!!!
Reply from Manager on April 5, 2022
Hello Savannah, Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate the opportunity to serve your storage needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Exterior lights could be improved
Philip Severino
March 9, 2022
Christina has been wonderful to work with, I Was having an issue finding a unit she put me on the waiting list and called as soon as it opened up
Reply from Manager on March 9, 2022
Hey Philip, We appreciate the feedback. Our goal is to provide you the best service we can each day. Have a great day!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Customer Service!!
Sherry Marshall
March 5, 2022
I kept receiving an error message when attempting to make my payment online...So I called and spoke to Christina at the Bank St Rd. Batavia, NY location and she was able to take my payment for me so quick and easy and was Super Helpful...Thank you Christina...Amazing Customer Service!!!
Reply from Manager on March 7, 2022
Hello Sherry, Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and opportunity to serve your storage needs. Have a great day!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes. Would recommend them to get unit in outside lock gate area.
Paula Kalmbacher
March 5, 2022
Excellent service. Christina is always accommodating and understanding. Not afraid to call and discuss issues whether it's regarding a past due bill, issues with lighting inside your storage unit, always readily available if you can't unlock your unit, very comfortable talking to her and she is down to earth and always reassuring assistance is readily available if needed. Thank you Christina for all the help.
Reply from Manager on March 7, 2022
Hello Paula, We really appreciate the feedback. Hope your experience with us continues to meet your expectations. Enjoy your day!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jenna
February 28, 2022
Reply from Manager on March 4, 2022
Hello Jenna, Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate your business
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service!
L Lynn
February 25, 2022
Customer advocates went above and beyond! Thank you!!
Reply from Manager on February 26, 2022
Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your business. Have a great day!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thomas Hare
February 22, 2022
Hey management, thanks for charging me a $45 late fee when I've been a customer there for like 13 years....you suck! Soon as I get back from Florida in a couple weeks I'm outta there, and will let everybody know about it...
Reply from Manager on February 22, 2022
Hello Thomas. We apologize for this inconvenience. We would be happy to review your account and make sure we are all on the same page. Please reach out to our office at your convenience. Our manager Christina will be happy to assist. Have a good day.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I reserved a unit and they did not honor my reservation
Don Grieger
October 2, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Satisfied use of your facility.
David D Huddle
August 31, 2019
Teresa, was very helpful through-out the time I leased. Her followup and pleasant personality made for returnable client.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
Philip C Fleck jr
March 12, 2019
In today's business climate it is so refreshing to deal with a manager such as Theresa ! !
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Facility!
Cady
February 26, 2019
I definitely recommend this place. I was able to get an inside unit which worked out perfect since I was moving stuff in during the winter.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place!
Kris
February 6, 2019
Teresa is always ready and willing to help with whatever you need. Fast and efficient. Would definitely return here if needed again for the future. Highly recommended for storage of your property!! Thanks Teresa!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes very helpful and very friendly love the facility
Katie Taylor
February 4, 2019
Was very helpful for all are needs answered all questions
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
perfect to meet my needs. will rent again for future needs.
November 9, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fast Friendly & Courteous
Nicole
September 4, 2018
Great customer service. I had a little glitch in my amount due and it was corrected immediately.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great experience! Easy to pay, move in and move out!
Joel
March 2, 2018
Great customer service with any questions I had. It was a storage unit, so it wasn't necessarily pretty, but it kept all of my stuff safe and dry! Very pleased with the service and ease of move in/move out. Great experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yes
Marie Oakden
December 6, 2016
The process went very smoothly, I got a storage bin the same day, and the manager was extremely pleasant and helpful. I'm happy!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy as you could ask to sign up
Glenn R. Morton III
August 9, 2016
Called in for a reservation and was met with a smile. Paperwork and services were well explained. I would have liked to know which lock is was best for the units for insurance purposes, but that is not the manager's fault. She was very helpful and had good suggestions for ease of the loading. Overall a very positive experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good so far
Samantha
July 6, 2016
I have only had my stuff moved in for about a week, but the unit was the perfect size, and I love the 24 hour access!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent customer service
Carol Biniek
June 21, 2016
I recently worked with the staff here via phone and they were the most friendly, pleasant and polite people I have dealt with in a long time. Companies should take lessons from them in customer service! I was trying to arrange storage for my disabled sister's belongings from halfway across the country and they were just terrific to me every time I called. Ultimately we didn't end up needing the space, but I sure appreciated how well I was treated over the phone. I'm not one to write online reviews but just had to write to commend them for their kindness.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility and staff!
Joshua Appleton
May 12, 2016
Teresa Pfendler was in the office the day I arrived to pay the remaining balance after making a deposit to reserve a unit. Teresa was very courteous and friendly as well. She was a pleasure to work with and made the experience enjoyable. The facility is very clean and easy to get to.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy to move in
April 8, 2016
I am please with the site. Easy to move into. Thanks for the hand cart. The woman who helped me was very helpful and pleasant. I had to make some changes in the unit I wanted. The changes were completed with no problems. I rented a unit with another company before. It was nothing but problems. A friend used your facility in the past. I was pleased with what I saw then and that is why I chose you. Glad I did. I will recommend your company to others.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Absolutely
Karen Solovey
November 17, 2015
The manager has gone out of her way to be helpful. She assisted me with things after Landlord Jeff Freeman illegally evicted me and placed SOME of my property at this facility. I would have lost much more than I did if it weren't for Teresa.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Roxanne
November 2, 2015
My daughter rented out a unit last year and it was a great experience. So when I needed to rent a unit I knew where I would go. Batavia storage mall...Teresa is warm and friendly an outstanding representative for your business. It was quick and easy. Thank you Batavia Storage Mall!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome
Elbert flint
October 30, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Deborah Conroy
September 22, 2015
I very much appreciate your service a nd will highly recommend your facility to friends, family and acquaintences that might need a storage unit. I would lalso like to commend your point person at the Batavia facility, Teresa. She is amazingly patient, friendly and very adept at problem resolution. She is a fine representative for your company.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent service
Karen Solovey
September 16, 2015
I don't know where to begin ... Sometimes people don't go beyond their job title. Teresa has been phenomenal, absolutely phenomenal. She has brought heart, compassion and assistance to a situation when she didn't need to. She made this tiring situation manageable. She has worked to restore just a portion of a very weary soul. Thank you
Write a review